Oscar 2 Cents

I’m not intending this blog to be about entertainment– more about the nexus of news and technology– but I can’t help reacting to Crash’s nomination for Best Picture. I found it the most sophmoric, simplistic, TV movie-of-the-week film I’ve seen this year. And I am generally a Don Cheadle fanatic, going back to his days as Mouse, the stereo-selling Cowboy Buck Swope– , and as the Brit safe-cracker in Ocean’s 11. When I saw his association with Crash– and his voice over in the first scene– I was ready to love it. I was that much more disappointed when it turned out to be total cheese.

That said, I suppose it’s well-situated to take home the bald statue.

Leave a Reply

