Has Reggaeton Jumped el Tiburon?

Is reggaeton the disco of the 2000s, or will it prove to last?
Leftlane reports that Ford will be sponsoring a syndicated Daddy Yankee radio show:

On Fuego (On Fire), premieres March 4, clearing six of the top 10 Hispanic markets in Los Angeles, New York, Miami, Houston, Dallas and Phoenix

Toughchoice links to news of J-Lo’s Reggaeton movie:

‘Reggaeton’ is the story of Rob, a talented 21-year-old from the South Bronx whose dreams of hip-hop stardom are dashed when a run-in with local thugs makes him flee the city to hide in Puerto Rico with the father he never knew. There he finds love with a street-savvy local girl, CC, and discovers a new genre of music, a mix of hip-hop and reggae….

You can imagine the rest….

3 thoughts on “Has Reggaeton Jumped el Tiburon?

  1. I LOVE DADDY YANKEE. I CAN LIVE WITH OUT HIM. HE IS SO SEXY. OH MAN I DO EVERTHING TO BE WITH HIM FOR ONE DAY.
    DADDY YANKEE I WASHED TO ALL MOST ALL OF YOUR TV SHOWS LIKE CRISTINA.DON FRANCISCO AND WANT YOU AN’T TO NEW YORK I WAS THERE I LIVE IN ALASKA DADDY I LOVE YOU FOR EVER

  2. DADDY YANKEE IS ME CATHY I AM YOU NUMBER ONE,ONE FAN I LOVE YOU I LOVVVVVVVVVVEEEE YOUUUUUUUU FOR EVER AND EVER AND EVER CALL ME AT 907-224-4528 CALL ME BABY I LOVE YOU I WANT TO THE SHOW YOU HAD IN THE DOMINICAN REPUBLIC I LOVE YOU BABY YOU ARE SO FUCKING SEXY ALL MAN YOU ARE SEXY

Leave a Reply

