A Chinese Blogger Le Gusta La Gasolina

David, a blogger in Xiamen, China, shares his discovery of reggaeton and Daddy Yankee:

I just know this kind of music a few days ago…. I know this kind of music from a song of Daddy Yankee.The song is ” Gasolina”.I knew this song in Park Latin.The DJ there always play this song.And everyone in the bar like the song….During the Lunar New Year,when I was at my hometown,I downloaded some songs of him in my Mp3 player.And I fond that his songs are quite great!!!Even the songs are not in English!They are in Spanish.I have no idear about Spanish.But “Its infectious, driving rhythms and the sexy bump-and-grind dancing that it inspires” make me fell in love with his music,such as Gasolina,Lo.Que.Paso,etc.
And from a later post,
The first time I heard the song Gasolina,I was attracted.It was absolutely new to my mind.It’s just like a stranger is knocking your door.When you open it,you find she’s a beautiful girl or a hansome boy.
Most reggaeton songs are in spanish.But it also can be very popular in non-spanish countries.That’s means what attract the audience is not the lyric,but the rhythm,”the rhythm that can make your hips move”,like someone says.

One thought on “A Chinese Blogger Le Gusta La Gasolina

Leave a Reply

